The board of trustees of the CCA (Capiz Chess Association, Inc.) decided to change the current leadership and amended the CCA by-laws on election of new officers. The group decided to conduct election to restore the organization’s integrity.

The following sets of officers were elected by the members of the Capiz Chess Association, Inc. for the year 2008:

President: Nelson Deita

Vice President: Manolito Balgos

Secretary: Felixberto Baguyo, Jr.

Treasurer: Anthony Arcangeles

Auditor: Ariel Andrada

P.R.O.: Mark Tutica

Board of Directors:

  1. NM Francis Jocson
  2. Rolly Dela Cruz
  3. Pericles Chua
  4. Kenneth Calvez
  5. Francis Lamayo

CCA Consultant: Edward Bacelonia

These sets of officers will spear head the upcoming chess tournaments in Capiz such as the LMP or League of Mayors, SK Chess Tournaments and the possible NCFP (National Chess Federation of the Philippines) National Chess Tournament.

Capiz Chess Association, Inc. is the sole chess organization in Capiz that provides the best quality chess tournaments in Western Visayas.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments